Jambalaya II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Apparently, this is great! I don't eat meat, but I made this for my boyfriend who is a big Creole-food lover. I whipped this up in an easy amount of time, with extra sausage (because chicken in Alaska can be expensive!) and a few dashes of Cajun seasoning. I made it really thick, and he loved it! A lot easier to make than I thought. It smelled delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Great Recipe. Made only a few changes. Used a pack of boneless, skinless chicken breast rather than the whole chicken. Used one large onion & one large bell pepper and extra garlic. Mixture was very thick, so I chose to cook my rice separately in chicken broth and then served the stew over the rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I Like to make this in the crock pot because it really brings out the flavor. I steamed the rice seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
The shredded chicken in the mix was quite yummy! I wouldn't add as much bell pepper the next time around. The Jambalaya is good, but I feel like it's missing something...or maybe I just need to use better quality spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I have made this for a Super Bowl party and a Camping trip. It travels well. I used 2 split boneless breasts and 4 thighs instead of a whole chicken. I also use Turkey Kielbasa. Great feedback from all who have tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Love it!! I also add cooked shrimp just before serving. This is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
hmm - wasnt impressed with this dish at all. I didnt think the flavor was all that special. Personal Opinion - but thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Excellent -- my husband ate this meal for 3 days straight. I sauteed the sausage, then added the veggies to sautee. Then I added chicken breast on the bone. I added chicken broth instead of the water. Will defin. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
What an experience! I loved the recipe...spicy! Gets better the next day too. I didn't have green peppers so i used celery instead. I will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Great recipe that tolerates forgetting things on a store run or the inability to get certain items (like tomato paste) due to moving out of country. Very easy to spice up or spice down depending on your tastes. All around winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States