Jambalaya Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
If you can find the browning sauce it makes a difference. I have a hard time finding it though. We LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Pretty good. I added 1 raw cut jalepenos in the vegetable mix and it gave this a nice kick. I will make this again at a family gathering because it makes a lot of jambalaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
3 1/2 stars! This was VERY easy. I will probably make it again, because of the ease of this recipe (and because now I have a whole bottle of browning sauce to use up). I made this exactly as stated. This is a quick, cheap meal to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Easy to make into smaller portions. I used Bragg's Aminos instead of browning sauce. And I just kept it in the skillet to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious! I was a bit nervous about making this since it did not have a lot of spices/seasoning but I decided to give it a try. I scaled it back to 8 servings (for just my hubby and I... we like leftovers!) I used 14oz turkey sausage and a couple of chicken breasts. My local market did not have browning sauce so I skipped that too. Otherwise, I made it as the recipe stated. I cannot believe how wonderful it came out. I used jasmine rice and in 50min it was done. This recipe is a keeper for sure! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
So good there were no leftovers. Teaching my teenagers to cook and although the cutting and chopping was time consuming for my son, he really enjoyed his "work". Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This recipe is very simple and very very tasty. It was a hit with our covered dish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This recipe is awesome... I also added shrimp to it and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fussingbox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Delicious!!I cut the seving size to 12 and cut out browning sauce, used andouille sausage and shrimp, & only had 2 cups of Zattarans long grain Wild rice mix which has seasoning but it just added to the flavor. I did everything else according to direction and it was a great meal with tons leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States