Jamaican Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by JENNLY
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
although not as spicy as I would have liked, this chicken did not disappoint and was satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This was a tasty marinade. I used boneless chicken thighs, and baked them in the oven for 45 minutes at 375. Served it with rice and butter beans, and poured the sauce over the rice. I followed the recipe exactly except for leaving out the green onions, because I forgot to buy them. My boyfriend said that it didn't really taste like jerk chicken (I had never had it before so I have nothing to compare it to), but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This recipe is delicious. I added a 1/3 cup more brown sugur and used only one pepper so it was not as spicy but delicious. I marinated the chicken over night and grilled it. Excellent.Depending on your taste buds you may want to add seasoning to the chicken before you marinate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
A group of friends and I take turns cooking meals for each other. Tonight was my night and I wanted something new and interesting. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. At first glance, I was unsure of it being anything good, but then as it cooked on the grill and I pulled off a small piece to try I was instantly convinced. Served it with Jasmine rice and grilled asparagus. Wow was it great and all that tried it wanted to know where I got the recipe. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I like the way the flavours infuse together - it made an interesting (and delicious) rub. I made a few alterations as I didn't have a few ingredients at hand and was marinating fewer pieces of chicken. I reduced the salt to half a teaspoon (as I thought a full teaspoon was a bit excessive), and I think I'll even add a little less next time. I put in about 3/4 teaspoon of ground ginger, as I can't handle eating a lot of ginger. I didn't have the peppers so I put in about half a teaspoon of peri-peri chilli spice. I added just a dash of water to the chicken and lime mixture as I wanted more of a dry rub. Marinated overnight, the chicken was delicious! I served this up with a bed of chicory salad and apricot and ginger cous cous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I used most all the ingredients except the onions. I used pobalano peppers instead of habanero & added some McCormick Mesquite marinade with lime. Cooked on the lowest temperature on the grill. Served this with brown rice & golden hominy. It was a great meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This was good. I agree with someone else that the marinade was more like a salsa. I used Jalepenos rather than Habaneros. I grilled in a grill basket along with onions & sliced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was very good. My only issue and it could very well be me, is that the sauce or marinade turned more like salsa. Next time I will add more lime juice to make it spread better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
After coming back from Jamaica, we were looking for something that was similar to what we had over there. This was good, but it was not true Jamacian Jerk chicken, at least not what we had. All in all, it was edible, and ill make again, just not what were expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Alright taste. Not the Jamaican Jerk Chicken I was used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States