Jamaican Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was really good, its a mouthful of flavor! I didn't even marinade the chicken or grill it. This is a great, but not as great as real jamaican chicken cooking. (If that makes since) lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Delicious!!! Boyfriend and I modified it a bit. We zested the limes, squeezed, and threw those in to marinate first. Followed the marinade exactly except I only used one habenero and it was plenty hot for my family. Oh and I used chicken wings and grilled them till they were all crispy and brown. Oh my god they were so good. Would be great with pork as well I think, if not authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I combine this recipe with Jay's Jerk Chicken" by KIBADA22.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Great Recipe. Easy to make. Love the heat. Instead of grilling the chicken, I will cook in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Very very good on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is authentic as you can get!!! Just visited Jamaica and this recipe hit it to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Has a nice flavor, I enjoy the citrus from the lime. Could be a little spicier, but maybe my jalapenos weren't that hot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe tasted nothing like the jerk chicken I have previously eaten. The marinade wasn't really a marinade, more of a paste that just sat on top of the chicken. I used a food processor to make the marinade, but no matter how long I mixed it, the marinade remained chunky and unusable. This recipe isn't bad, it just isn't jerk chicken, and not worth the time and effort required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinky839

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I was so dissapointed, it took me a long time to make (squeezing the juice from the limes was a nightmare).. It tasted bitter and overpowering, very much unlike the jerk chicken I had while in Jamaica. I'm dissapointed and I don't plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emileighx0x

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I went with one pepper and it was still a bit hot for me. Other than that it was great. My guests like it a bit spicier than me and they all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States