Jamaican Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
good but very hot! warning to to people who can't wait spicy food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This is possibly the best recipe I've ever found on allrecipes. I make it with the barbequed pineapple recipe and the calypso beans and rice recipe both found on this site. Don't overcook the meat--and the longer you marinate, the better it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I guess Im the odd man out on this one. It was alright but didnt fit my idea of jerk chicken. It is a personal thing obviously. It has good flavor and I will make it again just not very often. It was nice and hot though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This is excellent! I make this quite often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I found this recipe to be very good used in the crock pot. Instead of using the mixture as a marinade, just put it in the crock pot with either the chicken as indicated or with a good pork shoulder. The flavors REALLY come out in the slow cooking process and gives a very aromatic and great tasting jerk flavor. Note though, I used one habanero pepper. If you really like it hot, add more, but know that you get the full effect from the pepper in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This recipe simply did not fit my taste. It was tasty, but ended up tasting too much like ginger, and not much like jerk chicken. It might be better fitting for the right taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
While the preparation for this one is longer than most I tend to make it is well worth it. My husband and I love it! I used several small jalepenos instead of habanero becuase the local store was out of them and they worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
Tasted very good, everyone loved it. I didn't find the habenero's at my store but had some jalapeno's from the garden and used them instead and it came out just fine. Will try this seasoning to stuff pork chops next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This recipe was very easy and very good. To give it some added flavor I made a Mango Relish to put on top of it. I will post the recipe soon. My boyfriend absolutely loved. Definately a recipe to make when the kids are away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Loved this recipe. Went easy on the habanero peppers so the kids would enjoy too. Served with saffron rice in pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States