Jamaican Fried Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Wow, these are so good! I had a difficult time making them flat like patties, so they were more biscuit shaped. While they drained on the paper towels, I dusted them with just a pinch of seasoned salt. By the way, they taste good dipped in pizza sauce. Delicious, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I really enjoyed these thank you for the recipe. However I topped them with cinnamon sugar while they were cooling a bit. everyone in my family scarfed them up! I did get 1 though. I can see they would probably be good as well dusted with powdered sugar as well. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coffee0ooYummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I love it. I also sprinkled sugar and cinnamon on it and my whole family adored it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
A family staple! You can also be weird and put a fried egg and cheese in the middle. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I was making a big pot of ham & beans and wanted a good homemade bread to go with it but I was out of cornmeal. I thought I'd give my favorite recipe site a try and see what I could come up with. Boy am I glad I did! I didn't think this bread would go well with ham & beans, but the rave reviews really intrigued me. I can't believe a handfull of such simple ingredients can taste so good just because they're fried. Some crumbled the bread into their bowl of soup, some ate them with butter. One even put a little jam on part of one. Delicious all the way around and everyone loved them. I even got a "thumbs up" from my super-finicky 9-yr-old. Now, THAT'S good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
These were good, next time I will increase the baking powder as I thought they would be lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Yum! I topped some with cinnamon/sugar, left some plain, and the rest got a sprinkling of cajun seasoning. The Cajun one were gone first but they were all gobbled up quickly. The only change I made was to use a non-dairy butter substitute since I'm vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This came out perfect for my ackee & saltfish, while frying them my nephew 2 kept comming and screaming because they were too hot and he didn't want to wait for them to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MssweetTalk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hackney, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
these were better than my husbands and he is from Jamaica and has been cooking for 20+years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsfcb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States