Jamaican Fried Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
We looooove these guys! We cook up some corned beef (with onions and green peppers) and eat these two recipes together. Break apart the dumpling and scoops some meat in. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darayman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Needs a bit of corn meal and a tad of sugar...otherwise pretty good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
recently went on a cruise to jamaica and thought this would be something like what i had on the island. not happy with this recipe, but the process was fun (high hopes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
these were better than my husbands and he is from Jamaica and has been cooking for 20+years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsfcb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This came out perfect for my ackee & saltfish, while frying them my nephew 2 kept comming and screaming because they were too hot and he didn't want to wait for them to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MssweetTalk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hackney, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Yum! I topped some with cinnamon/sugar, left some plain, and the rest got a sprinkling of cajun seasoning. The Cajun one were gone first but they were all gobbled up quickly. The only change I made was to use a non-dairy butter substitute since I'm vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
These were good, next time I will increase the baking powder as I thought they would be lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I was making a big pot of ham & beans and wanted a good homemade bread to go with it but I was out of cornmeal. I thought I'd give my favorite recipe site a try and see what I could come up with. Boy am I glad I did! I didn't think this bread would go well with ham & beans, but the rave reviews really intrigued me. I can't believe a handfull of such simple ingredients can taste so good just because they're fried. Some crumbled the bread into their bowl of soup, some ate them with butter. One even put a little jam on part of one. Delicious all the way around and everyone loved them. I even got a "thumbs up" from my super-finicky 9-yr-old. Now, THAT'S good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
A family staple! You can also be weird and put a fried egg and cheese in the middle. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I love it. I also sprinkled sugar and cinnamon on it and my whole family adored it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States