Jamaican Fried Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Instead of using water, I used whole milk and added a tablespoon of sugar. The dumplings went great with beef stew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
My Jamaican boyfriend loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These came out perfect and were delicious. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are awesome! My mom makes these all the time! I'm trying to get on her level of cooking so this was an easy way to start. These were sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Great recipe!! Had these with Saltfish and Callaloo....my family could not get enough of these. The second time I made these, I did try to substitute 2 cups of white flour with whole wheat flour..my husband was not impressed although I liked the healthier alternative. Do try to flatten them down though as they do rise a bit. Either way a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I skip the butter in the batter to make it less flaky. Thanks excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
So good! Very easy , I added some scallions and a dash of black pepper a little sprinkle of garlic powder ..... yummmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnie0604

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
We looooove these guys! We cook up some corned beef (with onions and green peppers) and eat these two recipes together. Break apart the dumpling and scoops some meat in. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darayman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Needs a bit of corn meal and a tad of sugar...otherwise pretty good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
recently went on a cruise to jamaica and thought this would be something like what i had on the island. not happy with this recipe, but the process was fun (high hopes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States