Jamaican Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Did not have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
So guud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Excellent. I did mash the black beans. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoKnows
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
It was good. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was a delicious vegetarian option and very filling as well. These flavors worked wonderfully here. One thing I did differently was to lessen the burger patty portion (made 8.) Regular rice works here as well. Aside from its dryness, I was able to keep my patties formed together without the egg as other reviewers mentioned. Work through it very well with the hands to combine. But do whatever you find easier :) Enjoy your burger with your favorite toppings and a sauce to counter the dryness. Lettuce, tomato, Swiss cheese, and burger sauce (mayo, ketchup, Worcestershire mix) paired wonderfully. Good veggie patty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Thanks, Hannah for this awesome recipe! It was a hit at my family's Jamaican theme Christmas party. I made them into sliders with Hawaiian rolls and they worked nicely. Prep time took me quite awhile, but I don't cook much so it probably took a lot longer than it should. But loved the flavor and spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackofnotrades

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Blah, not much flavor & doesn't stick together. To salvage I just fried it up & we ate it. Poor hubby ate most just to get rid of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used pinto beans instead of black beans, bell pepper instead of the hot variety, and brown rice instead of white rice. I loved the spiciness, and when not sharing with family members, I'll be sure to include the hot pepper! This is a wonderful vegetarian burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I subbed jalapenos for the habanero pepper. Made these for a meal swap so had to be kid-friendly. Otherwise followed the recipe as written. They were a huge hit! I'd love to try them with the habanero. The flavor with the jalapenos was great, but could have used more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Uber delicio-so! Used a jalapeno instead of the habanero, brown rice instead of white, and quick oats instead of breadcrumbs. I mixed them with my hands, and had no problem with them holding together. I baked them at 375 for about 15 minutes. Topped them with avocado and lettuce, and served them with homemade crispy sweet potato chunks for an awesome vegan meal. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Burgers with Melon and Jicama Salad

See how to make spicy grilled burgers with a healthy side salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States