Jam Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pinkpokadots
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Delicious. Exactly what I expected. Not super sweet but perfect (you're supposed to get sweetness from the jam). I will be making theses again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Didi
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very good. Exactly what I was looking for, in that they were easy to make and tastes great. I put the jam in before baking them, and also omitted the nuts. Drizzles withGreat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vera
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made them on Sunday... Delicious... I double the recipe.. Instead of Vanilla, I used Almond Extract plus I added a small amount of Cinnamon....rolled in sunflower seeds for a hint of salt. Baked with a half Maraschino Cherry in the thumb print..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy and delicous! I don't like nuts so I left those out. I added the jam halfway through. I also dusted them with powdered sugar. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These were really yummy, i didnt give it a 5 d/t the fact they seemed a bit dry even though i watched them carefully...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I LOVE this recipe. I wanted a lot of cookies so I changed it up to 160cookies. I did exactly what the measurements said...and they are gorgeous. I have made these since I was 8 with my mom only lost the recipe...Sure glad this one showed up cause it was exactly the same. I always freeze them on a platter after baking this allows the jam to set better for mailing to family. Thank you for posting this recipe...and Merry Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Yum! This is one of my all time favorite cookies. It's wonderful to have a taste of home made summer jam in winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Workman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is a great cookie! Although I like them better with almond ex to replace the vanilla and then add cinnamon fallow the cooking instructions but when they are done let them cook and then roll them in powdered sugar. I also put almonds in the center of a few yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Love these cookies! Pretty and delicious.. and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These were awesome. I made some with blackberry and I made some with strawberry. I drizzled ganache over the strawberry cookies. Masterpiece. If you are looking for a great thumbprint this is the one you will want to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States