Jam Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
really good with strawberry jam. next time try with peanut butter if too sweet. didn't try rolling in walnuts, do u really need all egg whites for that? Kids love it! dough may seem really sticky/liquidly instead of doughy, but don't add more flour. comes off of wax paper easily, idk about aluminum. good for storing in the freezer then taking them out for another time bc the jam isn't immediately added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Zhou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pinkpokadots
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Delicious. Exactly what I expected. Not super sweet but perfect (you're supposed to get sweetness from the jam). I will be making theses again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Didi
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very good. Exactly what I was looking for, in that they were easy to make and tastes great. I put the jam in before baking them, and also omitted the nuts. Drizzles withGreat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vera
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made them on Sunday... Delicious... I double the recipe.. Instead of Vanilla, I used Almond Extract plus I added a small amount of Cinnamon....rolled in sunflower seeds for a hint of salt. Baked with a half Maraschino Cherry in the thumb print..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy and delicous! I don't like nuts so I left those out. I added the jam halfway through. I also dusted them with powdered sugar. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These were really yummy, i didnt give it a 5 d/t the fact they seemed a bit dry even though i watched them carefully...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I LOVE this recipe. I wanted a lot of cookies so I changed it up to 160cookies. I did exactly what the measurements said...and they are gorgeous. I have made these since I was 8 with my mom only lost the recipe...Sure glad this one showed up cause it was exactly the same. I always freeze them on a platter after baking this allows the jam to set better for mailing to family. Thank you for posting this recipe...and Merry Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Yum! This is one of my all time favorite cookies. It's wonderful to have a taste of home made summer jam in winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Workman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is a great cookie! Although I like them better with almond ex to replace the vanilla and then add cinnamon fallow the cooking instructions but when they are done let them cook and then roll them in powdered sugar. I also put almonds in the center of a few yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Love these cookies! Pretty and delicious.. and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States