Jam Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
These cookies are great tasting! My husband likes when I use a variety blackberry jam, orange marmalade, and peach preserves. My kids like them, but not as well as gingerbread men or chocolate chip cookies. Love how it has a delicate shortbread taste texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
These cookies were good in the end. I found the dough a little difficult to work with as it was very crumbly. I made two batches and in the second batch, I increased the butter by a scant 1/4 cup - the cookies then turned out perfectly!! The only other change I made was that I used pecans instead of walnuts and I made half the cookies with strawberry jam and the other half with orange marmelade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
these cookies were ok. didn't care for the walnuts. tried rolling them in coconut, which turned out much better. need to roll balls at least 2 inches. the kids didn't care for them, but they are good with a cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Great little cookie! Not too sweet. I will bake these again. I'll try different toppings... chocolate kisses, meringue, fruits & cream....maybe roll them in coconut and top with mango or papaya...the possibilities are endless! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
YUMMY! These are rich little cookies - almost like a shortbread - that are just right with a cup of tea. The recipe is easy, and the cookies look lovely. The only change I made was to use almond extract instead of vanilla, which gave them a nice light flavour. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very good! Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
The cookies taste very good, but you need to make very deep thumbprints or you will not fit enough jelly in them. I also put the cookies back into the oven after I put the jelly in the center in order to set the jelly. I also by-passed the egg whites and dipped the cookies in powdered sugar (it seemed to stick better that way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
I make these every year for Christmas and get a lot of compliments. Excellent cookie- look very pretty on the platters I give away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This recipe is the perfect size for two people. I added a dash of cinnamon and it was wonderful. I used a pastry bag with the jelly for faster/easier filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Pike

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Delicious, beautiful cookies !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States