Jam Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These cookies are a great festive holiday cookie: easy to make, but look gourmet! I use stainless steel pans (and a stainless steel spatula) and haven't had any problems with sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
i am not a great baker, so i think that is why i didnt end up enjoying these. they were too salty for my tatse- i could of added in more salt then was called for by mistake, though my boyfreinds mother ate them all up and said they were delicious! and asked me to bake her some more. so thats why i give them a 4 star instead of a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
These were good tasting but way too crumbly. It was hard to get them off the pan...and i use a nonstick one. even just biting into a cookie causes it to break..maybe the dough needs a little more liquid. i would not make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Really good and very tasty. I added 1/2tsp almond extract and added the jam before baking. Everyone really liked them and they dissapeared very quickly. I also took the advice from one of the reviews to use the top of the lip balm to make the hole, I dipped in flour before and it worked very well. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I used grape jelly, and orange marmalade to fill my cookies, and I filled them before baking. Just make sure to make the indentation very deep in your cookie, and you shouldn't have any jelly overflow. I used pecans instead of walnuts.Made these last night after everyone went to bed, and they are almost gone already! They are so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These are great. definitely need the walnuts. I also put in the jam and cooked it for the whole time. It worked great and helped the jam to set. I had made nice deep holes using the end of a chapstick container, so there was no running at all. Very pretty cookies. great to offer at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Very good cookies and easy to make. I did put the jam in before baking. I also doubled the recipe and only got about 40 cookies (not very big - about 1" round balls). They also took about 22-24 min to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Delicious! I put strawberry jam in halfway through cooking, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. I tried leaving out the egg whites and walnuts in a few but just found that the cookies tasted bland and looked boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
My sister and I made these wonderful cookies, and they turned out just perfect! I highly recommend these cookies to everyone. They are extremely tasty and quite easy to make. I do advise putting the jam/preserves in the cookies before baking them. I will definitely make Jam Thumbprints again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Great cookies! I doubled the recipe and used two eggs yolks plus one whole egg instead of four yolks. Also added the jam before cooking and skipped the egg whites and walnuts. The dough reminded me of spritz cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Valdivia, Los Lagos, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States