Jam Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
A family favorite at Christmas. Our favorite jam filling is lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessMakerBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
These were fantastic! A tad time consuming but very much worth it. My 88 year old grandma who is the cookie queen even asked for this recipe and raved over them which made me feel so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My family and friends love these cookies! I,however, use 1/2 tsp. vanilla and 1/2 tsp. almond extract. this adds just a little more flavor to an already great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very good, just like my grandmother used to make. I tried so many recipes & this one was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made these with pistachios and raspberry seedless jam. I refrigerated the dough for a couple of hours so they were easier to handle. And instead of rolling the balled dough in nuts, I rolled into balls, created the imprint, brushed with egg yolk and sprinkled the finely chopped pistachios on top. They were delicious and my mom keeps asking me to make them every time the subject of cookies comes up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I found this recipe when looking to use up some jam, but I gotta tell you that mine were crumbly and then trying to transport them to church did not make for a great presentation. The taste was ok and it could be something I did so I will give it a four and mention that this cookies does not travel short distances well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
These were delicious! I made them for a wedding shower and got lots of compliments. Like other commenters, I added the jam before baking, and the tip to put the jam in a plastic sandwich bag and cut off the corner for filling the cookies was a HUGE help--probably cut the prep time in half. I also added about two tsp. of fresh rosemary to the batter, using apricot jam for half of the cookies and raspberry for the other half. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Midnite Myst
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Just like I remember my Grandma and my Mom making! I did some with chocolate, some with strawberry jam and some with apricot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Myst

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These were absolutley delicious, and very easy! I didn't have any walnuts, so I rolled them in pecans. They are just wonderful cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Delicious recipe! I think it would be even better to make the balls smaller and use a raspberry filling. I ended up pulling the cookies out before they were done and using a scoop to press a deeper hole in the middle and I filled them with the jam and returned them to the oven to let it jelly a little and it made them even yummier! I used a sandwich baggie filled with the jam and snipped off the end to fill the holes and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States