Jam Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vera
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made them on Sunday... Delicious... I double the recipe.. Instead of Vanilla, I used Almond Extract plus I added a small amount of Cinnamon....rolled in sunflower seeds for a hint of salt. Baked with a half Maraschino Cherry in the thumb print..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy and delicous! I don't like nuts so I left those out. I added the jam halfway through. I also dusted them with powdered sugar. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These were really yummy, i didnt give it a 5 d/t the fact they seemed a bit dry even though i watched them carefully...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I LOVE this recipe. I wanted a lot of cookies so I changed it up to 160cookies. I did exactly what the measurements said...and they are gorgeous. I have made these since I was 8 with my mom only lost the recipe...Sure glad this one showed up cause it was exactly the same. I always freeze them on a platter after baking this allows the jam to set better for mailing to family. Thank you for posting this recipe...and Merry Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Yum! This is one of my all time favorite cookies. It's wonderful to have a taste of home made summer jam in winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is a great cookie! Although I like them better with almond ex to replace the vanilla and then add cinnamon fallow the cooking instructions but when they are done let them cook and then roll them in powdered sugar. I also put almonds in the center of a few yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Love these cookies! Pretty and delicious.. and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These were awesome. I made some with blackberry and I made some with strawberry. I drizzled ganache over the strawberry cookies. Masterpiece. If you are looking for a great thumbprint this is the one you will want to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These cookies are wonderful! They are the exact recipe my mom use to make. I lost the recipe and had been looking for years, trying every thumbprint recipe I could find.....this is it, easy to make and always a crowd pleaser...... The only step I do differently is to fill the cookies with a variety of jams before I bake them, just like mom use too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miller Place, New York, USA
Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe because I lost my Mom's original, and this seemed closest. I made them smaller, and baked a bit less - and after the first 5 minutes, pulled them out and recreated the indentation with the end of a wooden spoon. some of them melted and looked a mess. HOWEVER, when it was all baked (I fill them right after they come out of the oven - apple jelly and mint jelly for Christmas), and I tried one of the melted ones - better than Mom's recipe (Sorry, Mom). The other thing I changed (I know, shame on me) was I used brown sugar - only because the recipe I was trying to duplicate used brown sugar. Worked out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BURGUNDY2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Jam Kolaches

These little Polish cookies can be filled with your favorite jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States