Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
These are easy to make and taste very good. Portable too--you can enjoy the taste of jam without the mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
I found that 400 degrees was way too hot of a temperature, my muffins burned after about 15 minutes. The texture was fabulous and the preparation easy, but the flavor was a little on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
these muffins have a very cake like consistency. They are very tasty and I would certain recommend them. I also expereinced problems at400 degrees. they seemed to come out perfect at 325 for 25 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
Mine came-out chewy, but that made them all the more fun for me and the people I live with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
we added 1 cup of chocolate chips with raspberry jam. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
My kids loved these! They kept coming back for more. I like the fact that they're fairly lo-fat. I used all-fruit preserves to cut down on the refined sugar. A real hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
YUM!! I doubled the recipe, then realized I didn't have enough grape jam. I added chunky peanut butter to make up the 2 cups needed. These muffins were FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
I am sorry I have to say this. I know if I was looking at a review I know I would want to know the truth! These are very gross. It could have been me. I am a very good baker and these were not good at all. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Delicious and quick. My children loved it. I think the trick adding the correct quantity of jam, or they burst. To insert jam just below the batter I used a cooking syringe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Just made these. A breeze to prepare, quick to cook, and delicious. Added chopped walnuts and chocolate morsels to mine. Not sure what the previous reviewer meant by using a syringe to insert just the right amount of jam - as far as I understood the recipe, the jam goes right into the batter and gets mixed with the rest of it. No danger of bursting. Depending on the sugar concentration of the jam/preserves used, the added sugar could be scaled down. Great stuff, try it out yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States