Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These were amazing! I used a high quality blueberry jam because I saw some people did not like the jam they used. They were not a pretty color, but they were so moist and excellent tasting. They were crispy on the outside, which was wonderful. Super easy to make too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Amazing Recipe It's really good if you don't completely mix in the jam and then there are little pockets of jam in them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I did make modifications to the recipe in order to make them healthier (but I commonly make these subs in other recipes and they turn out fine), I wasn't terribly impressed, just nothing spectacular, kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This has become a Favorite in our house for Breakfast. We make these at least 1-2 times per month. The only change we make is I use whole wheat flour. The flavor is great. I usually use twinberry jam, which is Raspberry & Blueberry. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Ok, I'm giving this 3 stars instead of one because I used orange juice instead of milk (didn't want them to be dairy and I didn't have soy/rice milk) and rasberry jam. I made them with my two year old and he had a lot of fun, it's a really easy recipe to make with a toddler :@) I didn't love how they came out, and the texture wasn't really "muffiny", but this could be because of the orange juice... I actually thought that the orange flavor would go nicely with the rasberry jam, but I was way off on this one! Anyway, if anyone is considering subsituting orange juice for milk, it's not the best idea... I might try these again, but with a different kind of jam, maybe pear or apple [and with a different milk subsitute :@)]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These are WONDERFUL!! My 3yr old daughter and I made them with homemade strawberry rhubarb jam. They were so great. We added rainbow crystals on the top. It was a very easy and fast to make...Thanx so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Great easy recipe, I love how you can just change out the flavor with changing the jam. They freeze well and re-heat the microwave for quick weekday breakfast on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
these tasted great! nice crispy muffin tops, but 25 minutes were a bit too long. i used blackberry jam and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I used blackberry sugar free jam..yes the muffins turned out purple but i think it's rather cute! I actually chopped up some mac apples and threw them in there. They turned out pretty good! I'd do them again on a whim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
They tasted like toast... I was looking for a sweeter type of muffin and thought the jam was going to give a special touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States