Jam Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by silenceinwinter
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Some of the BEST muffins I have ever made or tasted! Absolutely delicious and super easy to make! I too ran a little short of jam so I added a few scoops of peanut butter. It added so much flavor and really made the muffin! very cakey and sweet. I also was worried that the flavor would not be strong enough (because I used Japanese marmalade) so I made a quick orange glaze to put on top. Even though it was not needed, it added a special something to the muffins and really made them something extraordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silenceinwinter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These turned out really delicious. Because I didn't have enough jam, I used half a cup of strawberry jam and half a cup of frozen strawberries (that I defrosted and chopped up). It worked out really well, and when I make these in the future I'll do the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These were fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, the only thing I changed was the cooking temperature. I made it 325-350, for 20-25 mintes. I used strawberry seedless jelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
fun to make, and pretty tasty, but there i couldn't really taste any jam... i used 1/2 cup of strawberry jam, and 1/2 cup of mango jam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
So easy and versatile. I swapped out 1/2 cup flour with bran flour, used hemp milk instead of dairy, used pureed leftover peach baby food and a handful of blackberries instead of jam. To make sure they weren't leaden after all that swapping, I added another egg and a 1/4 tsp more baking powder. They were awesome. My only comment was they were not sweet like you would expect. Adding a bit more sugar or honey would've made the peach flavor pop more and mask the bran flour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Well we forgot the milk. WE used blackbery jam and came out with REALLY ugly but not too bad muffins. :) Will try again WITH milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These were so incredibly tastey & easy to make. I used Apricot preserves which made the muffins a tad too sweet. I will be sure to cut back on the sugar next time but I'll definitely be making these again... Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Due to my food allergies, I replaced the egg in this recipe with ener-g egg replacer, and it turned out wonderful. They were super easy to make, but I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 because the recipe needed a lot of changes. I baked my muffins at 350 degrees F for 27 minutes. Also, I added about 3 Tbsp soynut butter (peanut butter substitute), 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp vanilla, and 1/2 cup of enjoy life chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were pretty good. I used strawberry freezer jam. I had 24 mini muffins and had 7 regular sized muffins out of one batch of mixture. Consistency was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Robbinsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I used whole wheat flour, 1 cup milk and brown sugar. Also tossed in a handful of oats. Good staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States