Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I live in a dry area and so the batter was a little dry but I added a about 2 teaspoons of milk and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love it, my mom called them thumb print cookies my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Mabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My 6 year old daughter and I made these together. We added 2 tsps of vanilla and used the ziploc bag method for the jam like other reviewers suggested. Very sweet! We had never tried cookies with strawberry jam before but we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
i added a tiny tap of salt and about a tsp of vanilla, and made it with strawberry preservatives, it tasted like strawberry buscuits, i was kinda hoping for that cookie taste..... slightly disappointing! but everyone loves them. that recipe made 29 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I did what the first comment said to do, and it was great! I used raspberry jam. I loved it, going to make these cookies again!! ^_^ They are a perfect light snack, with a cup of warm tea/coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made some changes to this but it came out outstanding! Here are my changes: Added about 1/2tsp baking powder, 1 tsp almond extract and 1 tsp vanilla. Also a pinch of salt. added 4 egg yolks instead of 2. I thought I was doubling but didn't double the rest of the ingredients. lol oops :p But they came out awesome so it worked out. I used raspberry jam in half and apricot in the other and sprinkled them with powdered sugar while they were hot out of the oven. Baked for 8 minutes and they were perfect. I did use a 1 inch cookie scoop and press the middle with a round measuring spoon to get a really uniform shaped cookie. Everyone loved them, they are buttery and melt in your mouth yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Make these every year for Xmas. My husband is originally from England where he says they're called jammy dodgers. I like to use apricot jam bc of the tartness, but strawberry & raspberry works too. I've even tried it with orange marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Delicious! This is my moms favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Tried it once and thee are delicious! Maria Isa was right tho, adding alt definately made. Them e m better. Thanks for sharing this yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I followed the instructions as written and them came out delicious with a raspberry jelly!!! My fiancé loved these and they were so quick and easy, even for a horrible baker like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States