Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
easy and pretty. Definitely a winner. Do add 1 t vanilla extract to batter for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jerry
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Added a little salt an vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Oh how I love these cookies! I've used strawberry jam and lemon curd!!! Wowza!!! I could eat the whole batch by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Everyone in my house loved these! I like them because they are one of the easiest cookies to make! Kids can help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Wonderfully delicious! I used strawberry jam in some and raspberry in some and both were great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
They were great! My husband wanted peanut butter cookies but we were out of peanut butter so my daughter suggested jelly cookies. So I was excited when I found this recipe. Loved the suggestion of using a baggie to "pipe" the jam into the cookie. I don't usually write reviews but I had to on this one. It bothered me that other's were saying the taste was not good. The thing to remember is that these are butter cookies. They aren't supposed to be sweet or sugary. Adding other things to them makes them a different kind of cookie. These taste perfect. They are exactly what butter cookies should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These are delicious and very easy to make. I did adjust the dough a bit after reading a few reviews. I used one whole egg as opposed to the two egg yolks and added the following to the dough: 1/4 tsp salt, 2 tsp Vanilla extract, and a 1/2 tsp of Almond Extract. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicate texture and not too sweet of a dough, balances well with the sweet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I refrigerated by the dough for a few hours, which was a mistake as it got too hard to work with. Next time I'll follow the recipe better. I used apricot jam and it was a hit with everybody. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
These came out great! I followed another reviewer's advice and added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract and 1/4 teaspoon of salt to the dough right before adding the flour. Next time, I will try using lemon or almond extract since this is a great basic butter cookie recipe. Using one whole egg instead of two egg yolks will save you some time and won't hurt the recipe. Also, I think using preserves instead of jam helps prevent overflowing during baking so avoid using jam if possible. I used strawberry rhubarb preserves and they were very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissyblowfish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States