Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I followed the instructions as written and them came out delicious with a raspberry jelly!!! My fiancé loved these and they were so quick and easy, even for a horrible baker like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This is awesome, my cookies turned out tender and not dry and hard to bite at all... I follow one of the comment put 1/4 teaspoon of salt and 2 teaspoon of vanilla extract, and this is really fabulous...My husband hit 1000likes for this jam filled cookies, I'm sure I will bake it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Sweeting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This recipe is top notch. I didn't change anything and my family raved about them and I can not keep these cookies for very long as my family eats them too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bklein

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Really good butter cookies AFTER I followed other reviews and added 1/4 tsp. salt and 2 tsp vanilla. Would also be good with a little lemon added. I dipped them in chocolate and sprinkled with ground walnuts instead of the jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
First off, i want to thank MKHG. I have an 18 year old son, who has friends over all the the time. I wanted to give the boys a treat and found this recipes. I changed it to what I had in my kitchen: 1/2 cup butter, 1/4 cup cream cheese, 1/4 cup powered suger, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 teaspon vanilla, 2 whole eggs, beat well, add 1 3/4 cup flour, beat and add a 1/2 teaspoone salt. Drop onto agreassed cookie sheet, make an intent, and fill with a 1/4 teaspoon of jam. Bake 375 for 10 minutes. Dush with powered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
The recipe as is is OK. I agree that the flavor is somewhat bland. I am going to try another batch with vanilla extract, salt and possibly with shortening added to the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
These turned out to be one of the best thumbprint cookies I have ever had. Freshly baked, I thought they were a wee bit crumbly, but the next day taken to a church event, they firmed up and were perfect. I used red current jelly, which gave a lovely tart contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Super easy! Great recipe to use with basic ingredients that you have in the kitchen. Used this recipe as a last minute save after my first sugar-free, flour-free, health nut recipe didn't turn out so well! Will definitely keep this one in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe was FANTASTIC! Its simple, sooooo yummy and fast too. The only adjustment I made to the recipe was I added 1 tsp of Almond extract and used Smuckers Seedless Blackberry Jam. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
They are tasty cookies, but I found the dough a bit dry to work with. I added half of an egg white to help keep the mix together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norway House, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States