Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very good! I decided to make some changes to make it a bit healthy, so I added 2 teaspoons of cold milled flax seed meal, used only 1/2 cp of butter and 3/4 of almond meal instead of all purpose flour. They came or very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetAholic
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Rolled in sesame seeds and was not only yummy but pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very easy to make, flavor was great I didn't need any powder sugar, also, a tip you might like, fill zip lock bag with fruit kind of smush it up if using preserves, cut one corner a tiny bit, makes it easier to fill cookies. Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My change will be :less than 10 mins cooking time,in 10 mins they've burned at the bottom.Even that wasn't a problem (my husband,neighbors,and friends) finish them before they've cooled off,and they've send me buck to the kitchen to make some more.THANK YOU for very simple,fast,and yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Bandele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
made these for a cookies exchange got thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Incredible recipe but only tried with a recommended modification. Instead of 2 egg yolks, I I used 1 egg. I added 1/2 tsp salt and 2 tsp vanilla extract. I baked for 8 mins. Amazing!!! This is a keeper and allows you to be creative by filling with almost whatever you want. I only had strawberry spread on hand and it was delicious but will definitely be trying it with seedless blackberry and raspberry preserves/jam/spread. I may also try a lemon mixture and sprinkling with sifted powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I love this recipe! It's so easy and simple and yet so good. I can eat 10 of these and not get sick they're so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ciapearl
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Excellent! Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uma
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really good and totally delicious! I completely recommend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
made these and loved them i made it with raspberry , blueberry and orange marmaladed preserves and then did a dusk of confectionist sugar .made them more then once
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States