Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by uma
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really good and totally delicious! I completely recommend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
made these and loved them i made it with raspberry , blueberry and orange marmaladed preserves and then did a dusk of confectionist sugar .made them more then once
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
easy and pretty. Definitely a winner. Do add 1 t vanilla extract to batter for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jerry
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Added a little salt an vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Oh how I love these cookies! I've used strawberry jam and lemon curd!!! Wowza!!! I could eat the whole batch by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Everyone in my house loved these! I like them because they are one of the easiest cookies to make! Kids can help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Wonderfully delicious! I used strawberry jam in some and raspberry in some and both were great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
They were great! My husband wanted peanut butter cookies but we were out of peanut butter so my daughter suggested jelly cookies. So I was excited when I found this recipe. Loved the suggestion of using a baggie to "pipe" the jam into the cookie. I don't usually write reviews but I had to on this one. It bothered me that other's were saying the taste was not good. The thing to remember is that these are butter cookies. They aren't supposed to be sweet or sugary. Adding other things to them makes them a different kind of cookie. These taste perfect. They are exactly what butter cookies should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These are delicious and very easy to make. I did adjust the dough a bit after reading a few reviews. I used one whole egg as opposed to the two egg yolks and added the following to the dough: 1/4 tsp salt, 2 tsp Vanilla extract, and a 1/2 tsp of Almond Extract. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicate texture and not too sweet of a dough, balances well with the sweet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States