Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
We love these cookies! Theynare both easy & yummy. Sure to be a hit at any event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Awesome! They taste like the ones we get from good bakery shops and they're so easy to make. Made them three days ago and I'm making them again today. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Yummy cookies! i got addicted from the first bite. everyone liked them, and they ran out within a day. The only thing that prevents me from giving this recipe 5 stars was that the cookies were pretty bland, and tasted much better with vanilla extract and salt. Also, a few got runny and the jam totally slid out. other than that, these were great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Not too bad. They didn't have much flavor, even with some salt and vanilla. These are perfect for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe was really nice ! I made it for my family or desert and they all really enjoyed it ! i didnt have to add anything ! And today was the first time i have ever made cookies at home my by self and i am really happy u chose this recipe. I would really recommend it ! Anyone who is reading this MAKE THESE COOKIES THEY ARE DELICIOUS ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Really delicious. I read through the reviews and decided to make some changes, and I'm SO glad I did. They were delicate, delicious, and light. I added 1/2 tsp Almond extract, rolled each cookie ball in sugar before making the divot for the jam. SO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I added 1/4 tsp. of salt and 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I rolled the balls in regular sugar and then made the indention and added blueberry jam to half and raspberry to the other half. I did not have any problems with the dough since I made sure the butter and egg yolks were at room temp. Thanks MKHG for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are a wonderfully light cookie with a burst of flavor of your favorite preserve. I'll have to double the recipe next time because they were gone in 48 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Awesome! Followed the recipe except for adding 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla just because I feel no baked good is complete without it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These are sweet and buttery--love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States