Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are a wonderfully light cookie with a burst of flavor of your favorite preserve. I'll have to double the recipe next time because they were gone in 48 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Awesome! Followed the recipe except for adding 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla just because I feel no baked good is complete without it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These are sweet and buttery--love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
AWESOME! Love the recipe exactly the way it is : ) Made them in a flash, sent them packaged out the door in less than 30 minutes (first batch). So much you can do with this recipe...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These cookies were great, especially rolled in crush walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitouwadge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Love these cookies! I made ten different kinds of cookies to fill gift bags for Christmas and these were one of them. (problem is I ate most of these)!! I used butter crico (for all my cookie recipes) and I think it makes them soft and chewy that way. These especially did well with the crisco and sugar free jam. MMM, MMM Good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Delicious, light, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
A good recipe and very versatile. I suggest adding 1/4 tsp salt and 2 tsp vanilla extract to add flavor to the cookie dough. Instead of using 2 yolks, try using 1 whole egg. You can also reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup, or use a sugar substitute, as I did. I made 2 layer square cookies with heart shapes in the middle for the filling, great for a gift or special occasion. You can try different toppings aswell: chopped nuts, powdered sugar, white and/ or dark choclate decorations, just about anything you can think of. I will definetly be using this recipe in the future as it is so quick, easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mario

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I found this recipe and tried it on a whim. I am so glad I did! Now whenever there's a gathering, people ask me to bring my jam cookies, and I find myself making them quite often! My sister-in-law loves them too, and I can often use them as a bribe-cookie for favours :) This is definitely a recipe that will always be in my cookbook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I baked them only for 10-12 minutes, and put them in a closed box when still warm. It gives them a shortbread texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hajni Cheek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martinez, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States