Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are delicious! I did make some changes to the recipe....I slightly reduced the white sugar and added some brown sugar. I, also, used the whole eggs, added vanilla and almond extracts, and added cinnamon to the dough. The dough was not firm enough to roll into balls. I was in a rush, so rather than putting it in the fridge, I used a cookie scoop and then, a small spoon dipped in flour to make the well. It worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were great and easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I've actually been making these with full eggs instead of just egg yolks. I was just going to make them now and noticed that the recipe calls for egg yolks and not full eggs. What is the difference? Can I continue to use full eggs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Great cookies, if you add orange or vanilla extract it would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Simple and tasty. I did double the recipe and added 1 tsp of almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Nice and tasty and easy to make! I drizzed mone with some melted white chocolate after they cooled...perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by tane4ka77
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
so easy and tasty , i made it many times and its always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tane4ka77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Wonderfully Delicious Cookies!!! They don't last in my house for more than an hour. I usually up the original servings from 3 to 12 dozen. Even then, they dont last too long. Their gobbled up in no time!! I highly recommend you go out and try these cookies. You should be able to find the ingredients right in your kitchen! Also, a great recipe to start young bakers off with! Yummy!! :) Does anyone know of the glazes some people have used to top off these cookies? please post recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
A simple easy and great recipe to use. But it was slightly oily for my preference. I also added some vanilla essence for taste. The dough was slightly crumbly though, so had to keep molding it to ensure it kept its shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe. The dough is moist and very easy to work with. When I made my thumb print the dough stayed intact and didn't crack or seperate. I added almond extract, used raspberry preserves and drizzled the tops with a white glaze...very pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States