Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Very delicious!! But the bake time need add more, I bake about 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Humaira Anwer
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This recipe yields very delicious cookies that are hard to resist. Each cookie is packed with blast of flavor that leaves you craving for more. I love this recipe and always use this whenever I have to bake "quick cookies." This recipe can also be doubled without causing any troubles with the dough, texture and flavor. Moreover the dough is really very easy to work with. I am in love with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Classic cookie. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I just took the cookies out of the oven, and I cannot stop eating them. I used the plunger from a large baby syringe to make the indentations. I added a pinch of salt , plus vanilla and almond extract. They were quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Cheneille Wilson
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
The only thing I added to the recipe was a tablespoon of vanilla extract. I used Dickinson purely fruit strawberry and apricot. They came out very nice. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheneille Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Loved it because it was a sweet and buttery shortbread type cookies with yummy strawberry jam. i used whipped butter and it still tasted great. the egg whites i'll use for something else. the dough was too soft tho so i rolled it up and put it in the freezer for 15 min. maybe try with salt and vanilla next time? make sure it is completely cooled before moving it off the pan/tray. jam slides off easily and makes a mess. also, don't eat hot 375 degree dough, especially if it smells good: once you start, you can't stop. both burns and cookies and are good with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Zhou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Super easy. Not too sweet. Just enough sweetness with the jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoyS
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Just tried this recipe last Friday for my kids' playtime with friends. The instruction is so easy. I just added a little bit of salt, and the result was fantastic. My first new recipe for the year came out to be a success. Me and my son made some more for today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyS

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Really delicious and not crumbly, but the jam is boiling hot so let cookies cool. I added a tiny bit of salt, vanilla and almond oil to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love jam cookies and these were no disappointment. I followed the tip of another reviewer and added 2 tsp of vanilla extract and 1/4 tsp of salt to the dough--I could tell by the original recipe that this dough might be bland. These cookies are quick and easy to make and ideal for those with young children, because who doesn't like to poke holes in dough? Also, the few ingredients are items most people already have on hand; these aren't expensive. The 1/2 tsp of jam seems like so little, but actually it is just right. I rolled the dough into balls about 1-1/4-inch in diameter. They baked perfectly in 12 minutes. My family loved these. However, I plan to make one change in the future: As a matter of personal taste, I find the dough almost too eggy. I doubled the recipe; therefore I used 4 yolks--next time I'll try 3. I plan to make these often, always doubling the recipe and freezing 1/2 of the dough for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States