Jam Filled Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I make these on occasion, and they always go over well. A couple of tips: Make sure you buy a seedless jam. Seeds in the middle of your cookies are unappealing. All Fruit seedless preserves work well. Second, if you have a spherical measuring spoon without a lip, these work perfectly both for making an impression in the cookies and for getting the jam into the center neatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Easy and what we were looking for! Thanks, did add salt and vanilla as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
If you like very very dry and flavourless cookies this is for sure the one for you. It needs something to spice it up bring it to life cinnamin , allspice.,Nutmeg,chocolate dipped, vanilla when mixing. Anything sweet and tasy! Jam portion is out I used my measuring scoop to make finger holes and used only 1/8 to 1/2 of jam to fill. Only made 24 cookies. Only reason I'm giving 3stars is because my husband said their good with the jam and cooked perfect and yes bland but like a shortbread cookie. He will be the one eating them all. I made this recipe without any changes. Next time I will try with a few changes of my own if that doesn't work it goes to do not use pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
My husband's grandmother made these cookies every Christmas. She had the recipe from Southern living. I have looked for it many years after it was lost. So excited to see this. She always did half w jam and half of them w a pecan on top. Thanks for helping me bring back a family tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made these today and they are going to be a part of my life forever! :-) Loved them. I took the advice of one of the reviewers and added 1/4 tsp salt and 2 tsp. vanilla. I used 1/3 tsp of seedless Strawberry Jam in each cookie. This recipe only yielded 24 cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very simple and easy recipe to whip up quickly. I tried mine with various fruit extracts, which I recomend. I also rolled my dough in sugar before adding the jam and baking for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are really good. Made them with apricot preserves and my family demolished them. I added salt and vanilla and the cookies were blissfully good. Didn't get but about 20 cookies though. Definitely double the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Nell Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
dough has little flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pierre Robillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I used salted butter, added about 1 tsp of almond extract, used coconut sugar and King Arthur's White Whole Wheat flour. Baked for 8 minutes and they came out perfect! Used Crofters Just Fruit Spread in Seville Orange flavour, delightful! Rolled 1/2 TAblespoon balls and used the end of my pineapple slicer handle to make a perfect sized indent, then used a 1/4 tsp to slip a bit of the fruit spread in. Mine came out to 29 cookies, very cute sized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States