Jalapeno Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I have made jams and jellies many times before but I was anxious to try something new and found this recipe. I am so glad I tried this recipe. It is awesome. I spread the jam over a block of cream cheese and dig into it with crackers. A big hit with my teen son. I wish I could cut back the amount of sugar though. The pectin and the amount of sugar have to be exact or the jam will be runny. I am sure I will find a similar recipe that requires a lower amount of sugar someday. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I did not use a water bath to process the jars. Instead I filled the jars and inverted them for 5 minutes, then I turned them upright. All the jars sealed beautifully. I make another kind of strawberry jam this way and this method works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
The flavor was good but not sure I will make this again. It never gelled properly. I think more pectin may be needed. I think I will use a basic strawberry jam recipe and add peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yachats, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Very good . I blended all the ingredients to a liquid mix where the seeds were still visible . I only used 4 cups of sugar . After dumping 4 cups in 7 seemed to be way to much . It turned out great . Sweet & good with a hot after bite . Jam seamed to set up fast , but Shur jell usually does the job . I used the 1.75 oz bag .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Amo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Great recipe. First time making any jam and this was a good one. I did not include any seeds so the Jalapeno taste was perfect and mild. I also used fresh squeezed lemon juice. Flavor turned out yummy. Consistency was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I used 6 jalepeno and just threw them whole in the little chopper first. Also I used lime juice instead of lemon. My jelly is spicy, sweet, tangy and absolutely perfect! I love, love, love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is wonderful. Colorful, and sets up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Prewitt Scurlock

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
First time jelly maker here. It was so easy to do. I only made half the recipe so I could try it to see if I liked it. I tried it out with jalapeño poppers and it was delicious. Can't wait to try it with other things and excited to make more. I did substitute 1 cup of strawberries with 1 cup of raspberries. I added extra jalapeños for a little more heat. Both the peppers and berries were fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dishydo
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Time consuming but all canning is. Smelled wonderful while cooking. I made it just like the recipe and yielded 10 half-pints or jelly jars. This is my first time making jelly. I can't wait to try it. I'm going to give out as Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Delicious! Family hovered around it. I grow my own tomatoes and needed to use them and was really glad I found this recipe. I was timid at first having never made anything like this but it was easy. It did take 1 1/2 hours to reduce though but totally worth it. Christmas is around the corner and would be great as a gift alone or in a gift basket. Can't wait!! Thank You for reading, Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States