Jalapeno Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I did add olive oil but I actually only marinated this for 3 hours and it was delicious. I tenderized the meat first and we like it pretty rare so the flavor was real fresh! Thanks for this! Also, you should mention that it is gluten free! Almost all steak marinades have soy sauce and this was simply a delightful find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Followed recipe marinated 24hrs. Very Easy to make. Absolutely delicious ! Not as spicey as yo think this would be at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was great! Not too hot but hot enough to give it a bite with excellent flavor. Saved this one to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This wasn't bad but we found the lime overpowered the other flavors. I could see using this in fajitas or similar dish but would not recommend it if you're just looking for a spicy marinade for grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was pretty good a bt salty. I did add brown sugar the second time and it gsve it more flavor. makes good chicken tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueannP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This marinade smelled delicious. I was a little disappointed with the flavor because for me, the oregano was too dominant of a flavor. Next time I will cut it back, or most likely omit it and sub. cilantro or cumin. It was good enough to make again and I think with that one change, I will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Wasnt that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickelkhunter35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was a great marinade recipe and I used it with buffalo steaks. Like another reviewer, I didn't use a blender and just finely chopped the ingredients and it worked well, just a little more work. This definitely is one of my favorites now for steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slothsan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
An excellent marinade, though slight caution should be given to those without a passion for peppers. I paired this recipe with one for Bacon & Blue Brussel Sprouts. It was an excellent flavor combination, and the Gorgonzola cheese provided an excellent cooling agent if the spice from the steak became too fierce. All told, thoroughly enjoyable but plan to have something nearby to take the sting away in the event of sensitive pallets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States