Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
YUM, soak the peppers before hand to minimize the spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Wonderful! Ingredients used as written. From other comments I soaked the jalepeno peppers in ice water for a few hours and baked on a rack. Fantastic taste! (We did not find them too salty.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made these but tweaked it by skewering the jalaeno (for my hubby) and banana peppers (for me) and hanging them from muffin tins- bacon got super crispy and a lot of the grease dripped out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were delicious! I mixed up the filling by cooking some sausage in a skillet, draining the grease and mixed in low fat vegetable cream cheese. That's it...two ingredients for my stuffing. I also found that using a whole slice of bacon worked better in my case. I will be making these again, probably every Saturday for college game day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
love love love these made them for our family Christmas party and everyone gobbled them right up i even used the rest of the filling in some stuffed mushrooms just added some breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madlin417

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These are so good, they were gone in no time! I only used 1/2 packet of of ranch mix and substituted sour cream for the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These were very good but I thought they were just a little too salty. Next time I will omit the ranch dressing mix and add garlic powder and chopped green onions in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I saved this recipe over a year ago and finally got around to making it due to some awesome jalapenos in my garden. I used a raised rack over a cookie sheet in the oven to alleviate the grease issue and it worked well. There were 5 of us and all of these disappeared in less than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I would rate this recipe higher if I could! These are absolutely amazing. As some other reviewers suggested I soaked the peppers in ice water for a few hours. I also put a wire cooling rack on top of a baking sheet and baked the peppers on that so the bacon would crisp up all around and so the grease would drain off. The result was one of the best appetizers I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States