Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Totally deilcious! I have never made these in the oven only on the grill so I was so worried that thy bacon wouldn't get crisp enough. It did! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Oh Boy are these good! Since it was so cold out, I baked these in the oven on some cooling racks inside of a jelly roll pan. That lets the greese drip down away from the snacks. My family begs for these all the time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
WOW! These are great! Followed the recipe exactly except I left off the bacon. I believe everything is better with bacon but I just didn't have time to mess with it - and they didn't need it, they were awesome the way they were. Every time my friends come over for our book club, I get asked if made Jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
how can you go wrong with these ingredients? these were perfect for a dinner with friends when you can hang out in the kitchen and prepare things together while catching up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These are absolutely amazing! The cream cheese makes it very rich, so you can't eat too many at once. (As tempting as that is)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
everyone loves these at our parties. We cook them on the grill for extra smoke flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puryear, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
YUM, soak the peppers before hand to minimize the spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Wonderful! Ingredients used as written. From other comments I soaked the jalepeno peppers in ice water for a few hours and baked on a rack. Fantastic taste! (We did not find them too salty.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made these but tweaked it by skewering the jalaeno (for my hubby) and banana peppers (for me) and hanging them from muffin tins- bacon got super crispy and a lot of the grease dripped out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were delicious! I mixed up the filling by cooking some sausage in a skillet, draining the grease and mixed in low fat vegetable cream cheese. That's it...two ingredients for my stuffing. I also found that using a whole slice of bacon worked better in my case. I will be making these again, probably every Saturday for college game day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States