Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I've tried a few other recipes for stuffed jalapenos, but these are the best. When we have a family get together these are always requested. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmainwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Made these just to try them. They are amazing. I actually left a few seeds because we enjoy the spice. Just the right bite with the cheese mixure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
HUGE hit! These are delicious!! Next time I'll pre-cook the bacon a bit but otherwise wouldn't change a thing! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Use Herb & Garlic Cream Cheese, fresh minded garlic and add Tex-Mex shredded cheese and stuff the peppers. The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made these for a barbeque at my sister's house, and I was told that I am not required to bring them to every barbeque. They were sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I used turkey bacon. I laid one piece (half of a strip) on each pepper and didn't need the tooth picks. Surprisingly, I didn't have any problems with the bacon falling off either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made these for a Superbowl Sunday gathering, and man are they ever a major hit! Love these, if I could give them 10 stars, I would. (Consider wearing gloves while de-seeding the peppers, though. My cuticles on on fire!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Love these! Because some jalapenos are hotter than others I've gotten in the habit of either wearing gloves or boiling first to eliminate the burn on my hands after halving and seeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My husband and I fixed these today for the playoffs. They were great, very rich so could not eat a lot of them but next time we have a get together, they will be on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These were fabulous--made them for a party and they were a big hit. Comments: 1) I used turkey bacon and it works better than pig bacon, IMO, because it has more "stretch" for the wrapping part and isn't as greasy. 2) I used shredded mexican cheese because I had that on hand and the flavor was wonderful. 3) I recommend getting big, firm jalapeno peppers--the bigger they are, the easier they are to de-seed. I used a melon baller to clean mine out and it worked great. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States