Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
HUGE hit! These are delicious!! Next time I'll pre-cook the bacon a bit but otherwise wouldn't change a thing! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Use Herb & Garlic Cream Cheese, fresh minded garlic and add Tex-Mex shredded cheese and stuff the peppers. The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made these for a barbeque at my sister's house, and I was told that I am not required to bring them to every barbeque. They were sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I used turkey bacon. I laid one piece (half of a strip) on each pepper and didn't need the tooth picks. Surprisingly, I didn't have any problems with the bacon falling off either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made these for a Superbowl Sunday gathering, and man are they ever a major hit! Love these, if I could give them 10 stars, I would. (Consider wearing gloves while de-seeding the peppers, though. My cuticles on on fire!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Love these! Because some jalapenos are hotter than others I've gotten in the habit of either wearing gloves or boiling first to eliminate the burn on my hands after halving and seeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My husband and I fixed these today for the playoffs. They were great, very rich so could not eat a lot of them but next time we have a get together, they will be on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These were fabulous--made them for a party and they were a big hit. Comments: 1) I used turkey bacon and it works better than pig bacon, IMO, because it has more "stretch" for the wrapping part and isn't as greasy. 2) I used shredded mexican cheese because I had that on hand and the flavor was wonderful. 3) I recommend getting big, firm jalapeno peppers--the bigger they are, the easier they are to de-seed. I used a melon baller to clean mine out and it worked great. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Mike LOVED them. Personally, I would only give them 3.5 stars. I found the taste very meaty (and I used turkey bacon!). But, since they were such a hit, I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was the best recipe I have tried on this site for jalapeno poppers not fried. I basically followed the recipe with just a few changes. 1. I have a jalapeno rack so I left them whole & cored them out, leaving a few seeds for heat. 2. I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar because I didn't have any. 3. To make the mixture thin enough to pipe into the jalapenos, I thinned the mixture out with a couple TBSP of milk. 4. I put the mixture in a plastic baggy and cut the tip off to pipe it into the jalapenos. 5. Then I topped each one with approximately a 1/4 piece of bacon folded up and placed on top. 6. Cooked according to directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States