Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Quick, easy and crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made this dish for my family's food contest this year and I won!!! They were delicious and everyone was raving about them. The only change I made is that instead of baking them in the oven, I smoked them out on the grill for about 2 hours. I think it gave them a very rich smoky flavor and helped cut the spiciness of the peppers. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking to impress their friends at a party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My family absolutely love these!!! I have made them 3 times now & will make again for New Year's Eve. I followed the recipe exactly and they all dissappeared!!! Thx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
awesomerecipe. great party appetizer. it was a huge hit at the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have made these and pass the recipe to my father who also has made these for many occasions...I followed recipe but I did cook them a little longer. I cook them in the oven on a cookie rack that sits on top a cookie sheet covered in foil so the grease isnt an issue. My dad likes to cook them on the grill. Either way they still taste great. Making them again for Thanksgiving appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessyann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsey
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Edited Review: My husband asks for these ALL of the time. They are amazing with turkey bacon! I highly recommend you try these out. Besides the turkey bacon, no other adjustments are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I just made these for a football party we had, and they were a hit. I always put a lot of time into making tasty-good hearty appetizers, but this particular recipe gave me the most rave reviews ever. Two guys told me that it was one of the best things they've ever eaten. My husband is on his way to the grocery store right now to buy more ingredients so I can make more for him today. I followed the recipe perfectly. THANK YOU for the great recipe, I plan to use this one often! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was a good recipe, but thought using a full packet of Dry Ranch Salad Dressing Mix would be too salty, so I used a 1/2 of the package. Even with 1/2 package, it was too salty...Next time I think I would only use a teaspoon of it, for flavor. Otherwise, the recipe was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Awesome flavor! Everyone loved them & can't wait for another event to serve them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I've made these many times and they are excellent. I don't halve the jalapenos, just slit them. I also omit the ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States