Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Really good. I turned up the oven about halfway through to crisp up the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Love this recipe but I made one change. I never have any luck getting the bacon crisp enough in any recipe that is "bacon wrapped". So, after stuffing the peppers,, I topped them with imitation bacon bits and baked them at 400 for 10 minutes. You don't need to cook as long because you are not trying to crisp the bacon. Absolutely fantastic! Great flavor and the crunch of the bits puts them over the top. It also eliminates the bacon grease factor of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very tasty. I soaked halved and seeded jalapenos in ice water for 2 hours to mellow out the heat a bit. I substituted sour cream for mayo and used turkey bacon bits for a healthier, less greasy, treat. I also added two tablespoons of chopped cilantro. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I have made this recipe more times than I would like to admit and have discovered how to get great finishes on it by using these tips: To get the bacon crispy: Buy thin bacon, or use a rolling pin and flatten out thick bacon. Mild cheddar cheese seems to get the best results. Also, if you do not have dry ranch salad dressing, you can make your own by using about a tablespoon (more or less, just equal amount of both) each of garlic and onion powder. I tend to taste it after stirring to make it just right. Lastly, after mixing all the ingredients, I let them infuse for about 20 to 30 minutes before stuffing the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very delicious and easy to make. Didn't change much just did half cheddar and half mozzarella .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Yummy! Didn't have ranch seasoning so omitted the mayo and just put 1/4 cup of ranch dressing. Precooked bacon in skillet about halfway and blotted on paper towels. Baked on cookie cooling rack inside shallow lip pan. Did remove all veins and seeds with melon baller, but luckily didn't have time to soak in cold water and they were not too hot at all. Only took about 15 minutes precooking bacon. We will definitely be making these again. I think the ranch flavoring is what others I have tried have been missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Wow! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These were fantastic. I left the bacon off because I didn't have any on hand. They were good even without the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These are great!! I didn't wrap in bacon but added finely chopped bacon to the cheese mixture. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was absolutely delish! I did not have an issue with grease because it dripped through the broiler pan. My husband and I love spicy foods and this totally fit the bill! The fresh jalapenos still had a little crunch to them. Perfect. Even really good reheated the next day! So much better than the over-breaded, soggy, flavorless frozen kind. Mrs. Huston, we love you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Murley Marino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States