Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These were very good but extremely salty. I made half with bacon and half without. The ones with bacon were to salty to eat. I will make them again but I will reduce the amount of dressing mix. Hopefully that will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Enjoyed by all. I used the last jalapenos from our garden and they were not hot at all...just good pepper flavor mixed with cheese and bacon...perfect. I did grill this batch, but have baked them and been very satisfied with the taste also. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Whole family came over to celebrate the start of hockey season and I made up batch of these. Of everything that I made this was the first thing gone, and I had to buy more ingredients so I could make another batch. The combination of everything takes the bite out of the jalapenos and makes for an excellent snack, or in my case dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Great recipe, everyone asks for it! I use the precooked bacon just because it's easier. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These are the BEST!!!! I am always getting requests to make these. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I can't rave enough about these. While they aren't the healthiest, they taste fantastic! I cooked mine on the grill and they were awesome. My husband, daughter and I also ate them cold out of the fridge the next day, and they were still good! Next time I'm going to try lower fat versions of the original and still see if the flavor stays true. My toothpicks kept breaking as I tried to stick them through, so I just wrapped the bacon tightly and didn't even use the toothpicks. I also soaked the peppers in water to kill the heat a bit, but next time I'm going to leave them as is to give them a little more bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe was awesome, the only thing I did differently was use the pre-cooked bacon from oscar mayer. The bacon came out beautifully crisp. I would of taken a picture but hands would of been in the picture! The football fans loved them!! Thanx Mrs.H !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
All that I have to say is YUM, YUM, YUM. These will become a staple on my football buffets. The only thing I did different was dipped them in bread crumbs before baking because I noticed that in my first batch, the cheese somewhat melted outside the pepper. The second batch, which was dipped, didn't have that problem and the taste really wasn't altered. Also, make sure you use medium sized peppers, otherwise you will not get the number of pepper/filling ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Blackburn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is the sort of appetizer you just can't stop eating!! They were just the right level of spicy too! I would also suggest partially cooking the bacon before the final rolling step. Really crisped it up nicely! I had enough filling for 10 large jalapenos (each cut in half, so of course I had 20 halves) so I used the equal amount of bacon half pieces, which used a bit less than the pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I used this site's Beer Dip for the filling. They were very good, but most of the filling melted out of the pepper. I will not cook them as long next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States