Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I used this site's Beer Dip for the filling. They were very good, but most of the filling melted out of the pepper. I will not cook them as long next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These made great finger foods for the party I had at my house. At the end of the night there were pretty much all gone. This recipe really makes a lot so I was surprised to see only two left on the place! I did run out of bacon when I made these so I had made some without the bacon and people still thought they tasted great. It was a good teaser as I brought the baconless ones out first and then the bacon ones came out and everywhere went wild! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starsOjupiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I had to change the recipe a little bit, because we do not eat bacon, so I just left it out. It turned out great! and it could pass as vegetarian dish now :) I didn't have any Ranch dressing, so I skipped this one too. I did however substitute garlic powder for the frozen minced garlic by Dorot (which is pretty close to the fresh minced one) - I think it made a great twist to the recipe... I would advice to try it... Beside that - we LOVED it!!! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Took these to an appetizer party, and they took 2nd place :) Thanks for the great recipe.. I will reiterate other comments.... wear latex gloves!! Good tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookToEat
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Im just not sure about these...I used 20 peppers so I ended up with 40 halves and 20 bacon strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookToEat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is a very tasty snack. I made it for a party I went to and it was gone in no time. I did make a change. I used turkey bacon and it was just as tasty without all the grease. I also used sweet red peppers as well as the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
followed exact recipe. very good alternative to fried jalapeno poppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
this is a great recipe because you can change it up so it doesn't get boring. i'll do half Jalapenos and half red bell peppers. get the sweet and spicy going on. i also use minced garlic in EVOO over garlic powder, it gives it more flavor. you can cut the mayo in half and use sour cream for the other half. add things like cumin, or pepper jack cheese. i'll throw them on the grille as well to get the smoke from the wood. GREAT recipe and hail the creater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Made this for my birthday party last night. They were so easy to make and were a big hit!!! Absolutely amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These were amazing... everyone loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States