Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Everyone loved these. YUM. I made the recipe as is. WEAR GLOVES when cutting the jalapenos! I wasn't thinking and my hands burned for HOURS even with every remedy I could find on the internet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wish I could give more stars!! I served these last night at our Christmas Party.These were AWESOME!!! I only got to eat 2 out of 44! I couldn't keep them on the serving tray. I had 4 peppers left and some filling and am cooking them as I type :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great and not too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
WOW. had a get together last night everyone loved these! It took about 40mins to bake in the oven but totally worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heav0

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Wow, these were easy to make and were DELICIOUS. I ran out of cheddar so used some mozza and it worked just fine. I think I kinda overstuffed them because they kind of oozed out...but the combination of the cheese mixture, the jalepeno and the bacon was amazing. They were even good cold the next morning! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These were very good but extremely salty. I made half with bacon and half without. The ones with bacon were to salty to eat. I will make them again but I will reduce the amount of dressing mix. Hopefully that will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Enjoyed by all. I used the last jalapenos from our garden and they were not hot at all...just good pepper flavor mixed with cheese and bacon...perfect. I did grill this batch, but have baked them and been very satisfied with the taste also. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Whole family came over to celebrate the start of hockey season and I made up batch of these. Of everything that I made this was the first thing gone, and I had to buy more ingredients so I could make another batch. The combination of everything takes the bite out of the jalapenos and makes for an excellent snack, or in my case dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Great recipe, everyone asks for it! I use the precooked bacon just because it's easier. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These are the BEST!!!! I am always getting requests to make these. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States