Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe was awesome, the only thing I did differently was use the pre-cooked bacon from oscar mayer. The bacon came out beautifully crisp. I would of taken a picture but hands would of been in the picture! The football fans loved them!! Thanx Mrs.H !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
All that I have to say is YUM, YUM, YUM. These will become a staple on my football buffets. The only thing I did different was dipped them in bread crumbs before baking because I noticed that in my first batch, the cheese somewhat melted outside the pepper. The second batch, which was dipped, didn't have that problem and the taste really wasn't altered. Also, make sure you use medium sized peppers, otherwise you will not get the number of pepper/filling ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is the sort of appetizer you just can't stop eating!! They were just the right level of spicy too! I would also suggest partially cooking the bacon before the final rolling step. Really crisped it up nicely! I had enough filling for 10 large jalapenos (each cut in half, so of course I had 20 halves) so I used the equal amount of bacon half pieces, which used a bit less than the pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I used this site's Beer Dip for the filling. They were very good, but most of the filling melted out of the pepper. I will not cook them as long next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These made great finger foods for the party I had at my house. At the end of the night there were pretty much all gone. This recipe really makes a lot so I was surprised to see only two left on the place! I did run out of bacon when I made these so I had made some without the bacon and people still thought they tasted great. It was a good teaser as I brought the baconless ones out first and then the bacon ones came out and everywhere went wild! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starsOjupiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I had to change the recipe a little bit, because we do not eat bacon, so I just left it out. It turned out great! and it could pass as vegetarian dish now :) I didn't have any Ranch dressing, so I skipped this one too. I did however substitute garlic powder for the frozen minced garlic by Dorot (which is pretty close to the fresh minced one) - I think it made a great twist to the recipe... I would advice to try it... Beside that - we LOVED it!!! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Took these to an appetizer party, and they took 2nd place :) Thanks for the great recipe.. I will reiterate other comments.... wear latex gloves!! Good tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookToEat
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Im just not sure about these...I used 20 peppers so I ended up with 40 halves and 20 bacon strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookToEat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is a very tasty snack. I made it for a party I went to and it was gone in no time. I did make a change. I used turkey bacon and it was just as tasty without all the grease. I also used sweet red peppers as well as the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
followed exact recipe. very good alternative to fried jalapeno poppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States