Jalapeno Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
a little on the greasy side but overall very good. I might cook bacon separately next time and top with crushed bacon for the grease issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Whitmire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Baking on a broiler pan made all the difference. They were crispy all around. Everyone ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inspctrcat
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Super good! The only thing I did differently, because of the bacon I had - thick sliced, peppered. I precooked the bacon in the oven for about 20 minutes. I don't know if my bacon was too short/thick or my peppers too big or both. So I couldn't wrap the bacon around the pepper so I just layed the bacon on top of the peppers. Then I ran out of bacon so I wrapped a few in salami. They were really good. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Yummy. Too greasy, but I did not use a broiler pan where the grease would have gone through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
GREATEST APP OF ALL TIME! My husband planted 46 pepper plants so we ate these every night all summer. We left off the bacon and I took the seeds out so they are not hot at all. I craved these all winter long so we used this recipe in frozen jalapenos and cooked them in the oven or toaster oven. I took these to work and people raved about it and wanted the recipe! THANKS FOR THE PERFECT JALAPENO POPPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made these for friends and they were a huge hit. I made the filling the night before and put them on my smoker the day of the party.....Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
As written, this recipe is just too greasy for my tastes. The filling was awesome and the peppers were perfect but the bacon was not good. It was under cooked and made everything a greasy mess. I made a few with just bacon bits on top and they turned out perfect. Next time I make these I will use about half the amount of bacon, cook it first and crumble it on top before baking to cut down on the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dalebrizm0316
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
It was awesome as it is like some others I doubled the cooking time to let the bacon get crispy it was unbelievably good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dalebrizm0316

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
The flavor is great (though I did add ranch seasoning to mine), the bacon didn't cook on the underside really. I also put mine under the broiler for 2 minutes after baking, just to crisp up the bacon a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States