Jalapeno Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
How long does this salsa keep? I have a glut of jalapenos and I'm looking for new recipes that will keep us going for the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Atherton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is delicious. Easy recipe and so fresh. I don't know how long it will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nick O
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe is great, I took ellie may's recommendation and grilled the peppers, tomatoes and garlic on the barbeque before blending all the ingredients. I also used 2x garlic but a bit less onion (wife can't handle too much) and less cilantro as well. I am very happy with how it turned out, but it is VERY hot! I mix in a bit of sour cream to cut the heat a bit, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
HOT!!! And love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raytnla
Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I loved this salsa, my family loved this salsa. I did add to the recipe a bit. I added more jalapenos, I added a few tabasco peppers and a few green chile's. Being from NM, we like it mega hot! Plus I had an abundance of all three of the above peppers and needed something to do with them!! I also doubled the garlic. I used dry cilantro and used only 1 and a half tsps. This recipe was very yummy, however, I think next time I will use a bit less onion and see how it tastes. I also think that the next time I make it, I will process it so I can make more and keep it for a longer period of time. Very, very easy recipe to make, thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great recipe! You could swear it was made with tomatillos. As others have mentioned, the heat is moderately hot. Since my wife has a much lower heat tolerance than I, I made a separate batch, substituting 3 Anaheim peppers for the 12 jalapenos; she also thought it delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepairedHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I modified this recipe a bit. I use 12 jalapenos, 6 tomatillos, 1 onion, 1 bulb of garlic, juice from 4 limes, 1 tbls olive oil, a healthy amount of cilantro (never measure it, I just put in tons!) a bit of garlic salt, about a tbls of white vinegar. blend everything in a food processor then simmer it on the stove for about a half an hour and jar it up. I get 3 regular mason jars out of it and use it on taco salad. Thanks for the great recipe! I go through a batch in about 2 weeks and am now adding a ghost pepper to the mix to give it more heat and that nice smokey flavor from the jolokia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipe is really good. I prefer it spicier so I used a lot of jarred jalapeños and 1 and 1/2 fresh wax peppers. It tastes better with more lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent and YUMMY salsa! Great for tacos, chili, and corn chips. Also it is very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEEF JERKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Seriously hot even when seeding some jalapenos. I will let my husband be the judge of that since our spice level differ but for sure, I will make some more when we have a get together to test out who's the biggest wimp lol. I wanted to charr my jalapeno's/tomatoes on the grill but it wasn't working, so I pan roasted it intsead and covered it. Also, used kosher salt and doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States