Jalapeno Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is delicious. Easy recipe and so fresh. I don't know how long it will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nick O
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe is great, I took ellie may's recommendation and grilled the peppers, tomatoes and garlic on the barbeque before blending all the ingredients. I also used 2x garlic but a bit less onion (wife can't handle too much) and less cilantro as well. I am very happy with how it turned out, but it is VERY hot! I mix in a bit of sour cream to cut the heat a bit, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
HOT!!! And love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raytnla
Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I loved this salsa, my family loved this salsa. I did add to the recipe a bit. I added more jalapenos, I added a few tabasco peppers and a few green chile's. Being from NM, we like it mega hot! Plus I had an abundance of all three of the above peppers and needed something to do with them!! I also doubled the garlic. I used dry cilantro and used only 1 and a half tsps. This recipe was very yummy, however, I think next time I will use a bit less onion and see how it tastes. I also think that the next time I make it, I will process it so I can make more and keep it for a longer period of time. Very, very easy recipe to make, thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great recipe! You could swear it was made with tomatillos. As others have mentioned, the heat is moderately hot. Since my wife has a much lower heat tolerance than I, I made a separate batch, substituting 3 Anaheim peppers for the 12 jalapenos; she also thought it delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepairedHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I modified this recipe a bit. I use 12 jalapenos, 6 tomatillos, 1 onion, 1 bulb of garlic, juice from 4 limes, 1 tbls olive oil, a healthy amount of cilantro (never measure it, I just put in tons!) a bit of garlic salt, about a tbls of white vinegar. blend everything in a food processor then simmer it on the stove for about a half an hour and jar it up. I get 3 regular mason jars out of it and use it on taco salad. Thanks for the great recipe! I go through a batch in about 2 weeks and am now adding a ghost pepper to the mix to give it more heat and that nice smokey flavor from the jolokia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipe is really good. I prefer it spicier so I used a lot of jarred jalapeños and 1 and 1/2 fresh wax peppers. It tastes better with more lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent and YUMMY salsa! Great for tacos, chili, and corn chips. Also it is very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEEF JERKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Seriously hot even when seeding some jalapenos. I will let my husband be the judge of that since our spice level differ but for sure, I will make some more when we have a get together to test out who's the biggest wimp lol. I wanted to charr my jalapeno's/tomatoes on the grill but it wasn't working, so I pan roasted it intsead and covered it. Also, used kosher salt and doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
SO delish! Next time I will use a little less black pepper, but it's overall pretty amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States