Jalapeno Rosemary Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I've made this several times and found it's really good with blackened chicken. I use penne noodles instead and shred the chicken into the pasta. The flavors mix really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My dear girlfriend loved it, says this is a keeper! next time will add a little more garlic, jalapeño, and grilled chicken." had sautéd italian sausage with peppers and onions and the side"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSTERV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Great way to spruce up Alfredo! I doubled the rosemary, should have doubled the jalapenos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Oh my gosh, I was looking for something to do with some homegrown jalapeños and found this recipe. We grow rosemary too and love Alfredo. Use real fresh grated or shredded Parmesan, that will make a world of difference! Delicious, and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
OMG this sauce is so tasty and easy to make! I always have trouble with my alfredo sauces being bland and just not tasting right, but this one is so full of flavor! The ingredients go together so well. I only had a jar of sliced jalapenos on hand, but they worked out fine. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mj
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My husband and I just finished eating this. I followed the recipe exactly. It actually wasn't spicy at all. We are guessing the cream and parmesan must have balanced out the spiciness of the jalapeno. The only changes I will make next time is adding another jalapeno and an extra half clove of garlic. One jalapeno simply wasn't enough to give this sauce the boost of flavor it needed. I served it on linguini and topped it blackened chicken - you can see my photo at the top of the page. You may need to flip through the photos in case it has been replaced by another person's photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made this last night for dinner. I doubled the Jalapenos, threw in some shrimp and cooked up some noodles, poured the sauce over buttered noodles. We enjoyed this very much .Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I'm sorry but I made this exactly as written and it was unedible. I had high hopes with all the great reviews but I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Outstanding. An instant classic in my household. I doubled the recipe and only used one jalapeno because I have small children and it still had a nice amount of background heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Perfect! The rosemary works great in this. I served it over some meatloaf that was topped with tortellini's! I know sounds weird but it was SO GOOD! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States