Jalapeno Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is a great basic recipe and was very quick and easy because of first boiling the potatoes. I did not have fresh peppers so I substituted 1/8 tsp. cayenne powder and 1/8 tsp. red chili pepper flakes. My husband gave it the thumbs up and my three year old seemed pleased. Will certainly make again! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I used red potatoes 'cuz that's what I had on hand. I didn't have 4oz jar of jalapenos. I had 2 fresh jalapenos, took out the seeds and chopped up. Tasted just like scalloped potatoes but more cheesy and spice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I am trying this one tonight. Looks good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
These were delicious!!I doubled the sharp cheddar & added crumbled bacon but other then that followed the recipe.Bacon makes everything better :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I thought the recipe was really good, even though I left out the pimentos. It was a really nice change from every day potato recipes. I think the cheese base could be used many different ways too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a plate of spicy creamy yumminess. To reduce fat and calories I subbed chicken broth for the milk and after it thickened I stirred in the jalapenos, shredded velveta, and 1/4 cup of fat-free sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This recipe was great for the over abundance of jalapeños in my garden, at the moment. In fact, my family enjoyed these potatoes so much; I will freeze diced fresh jalapeños to make this in the winter months. I admit to using fresh jalapeños rather than canned. I also used white sharp cheddar because that is what I had on hand. Rather than layering all the potatoes then adding the sauce, I put a layer of potatoes in the dish, added cheese sauce, potatoes, cheese sauce, etc. I had 4 layers of potatoes and poured the remaining cheese sauce over the top. The potatoes were served with ‘Pittsburgh Ham Barbecues’ another AR recipe. My dad came to dinner tonight and he thought the meal was delicious. Potatoes will be a repeat in our house. Thanks LilSnoo for sharing your recipe – it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Made these for Recipe Group...Delicious! The cheese sauce came out so smooth and creamy, and the heat from the jalapenos gave these just enough of a spicy kick. Hubby really raved over these, but I already knew he was gonna love them, lol. These are a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good! I used jarred jalapenos and colby jack cheese because that's what I had on hand. Didn't have any pimentos but I bet that would have made it better. Good and easy. Next time I hope to have sour cream and pimentos on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Good, but very, very spicy. Don't get me wrong - I love spicy food. Maybe my peppers were extra hot, since I used home grown jalapeno peppers (canned). I may make these again, but will cut back on the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States