Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was great, and so easy! I used real bacon and I baked on a rack over a jelly roll pan in the oven to help drain off some of the grease. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
These were great. Having them almost every weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Wonderful...we had a BBQ for our son's engagement party. These were a hit. I did use real bacon...Patriot's fan's like their pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is what I make except I use real bacon and put them in the oven on about 200 for 3 hours or so. Don't ask me why, the recipe was given to me this way and this is the way I always make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Wonderful! Even my meat-and-potatoes boyfriend loved them. The leftovers were good too. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
These were excellent & easy to do. I baked about twice as long as called for to make sure they were cooked all the way (I'm too chicken & was afraid they'd be too hot for me!!) Also used turkey bacon. GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I made these this weekend for a backyard bbq and everyone loved them. I used real bacon and added garlic powder and season salt to the cream cheese. I increased cooking time to 30 min. so the bacon was cooked well. They were awesome! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laton, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Excellent! My aunt makes these quite often and they're even good cold. I made them last night with real bacon and cooked them on a sheet of aluminum on the grill (for about 20 minutes but a little less would have been fine). I didn't use toothpicks and can see where they would have been helpful but definitely not necessary. WARNING: WEAR GLOVES when prepping your peppers. I ended up with Capsaicin in the pores of my hands and would not wish that on anyone - it took over 12 hours for the burning to subside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Could these poppers BE any better? I did make with bacon and there are 2 tips I have to offer when using real bacon: 1) Cook at 375 to 400 for about 30 mins, depending on how crispy you like the bacon. (at the 12 minute mark using 350 degrees, my bacon was raw) 2) Use a fatter, rounder cocktail toothpick and soak them in water for about 30 mins before using so that the bacon grease doesnt burn them in the oven. I will be making again. The men last night devoured these in about 20 minutes. So simple and so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
These were a huge hit this weekend. I added parsley flakes, garlic salt, and a small amount of grated cheddar to spice it up a bit. I also cut my real bacon in thin strips instead of using 1 big piece. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALASCATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States