Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Always a hit, I use Pineapple Cream Cheese and it seems to be a perfect mix with the jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These were SO good. I did mix the cream cheese with an asiago/parm cheese (shredded) mixture and spread it on a piece of uncooked bacon and used the small slices of jalapeno that you can get in a jar. Wrapped them up. Stuck them with a toothpick and baked til the bacon was crisp...It was a little tricky trying to wrap them in such a way that the cream cheese didnt ooze out, which some still did..but they were DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FondueDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Just a quick tweek...SOooo...NEW MEXICO,Yummy...I having been using this great recipe for years. Although, I did find that using flavored whipped cream cheese(as with chives) and garlic added too...really is an easy way to spice up the cream cheese. REAL Bacon is a must. They are the hit of parties and you can never make enough for the Boys. I am able to get fresh peppers here in New Mexico in the Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These were great. Like others, I used real bacon, which I precooked a bit. I also blanched the peppers in simmering water for two minutes as mentioned in another recipe's review. Baked at 400 degrees 'til done. By precooking the peppers and the bacon, I cut down on smoke and everything cooked through at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppleSunday
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Neighbors love these everytime I make them. I add cheddar cheese, garlic and chives or green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMALEIGH
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Awesome! I sprinkled a parmesan/romano blend cheese on top of the cream cheese before wrapping them in bacon. A little fresh cilantro would have been a nice addition, but my grocery store was out. Don't worry if you don' have toothpicks; I didn't use them and the bacon stayed on just fine. I wrapped the stuffed peppers in foil and grilled them over indirect heat for 10 to 15 minutes until the cheese was melted and the peppers began to darken. I finished them off with a couple of minutes under the broiler to crisp the bacon. Fanastic! They were gone in minutes. If you don't want a lot of heat, be sure to scrape out ALL of the seeds and white membrane. You can also try blanching the halved peppers in boiling water before stuffing. As for my family, bring on the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made these for the family...they ate 'em up in no time! Easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I baked these at 400 degrees for 30 minutes, turning half way through. They were awesome! They are also great grilled. I thawed out some jalepenos that were frozen from my garden last July to use, and they tasted as good as fresh. Jalepenos are full of vitamin C so these poppers are sort of healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We made these for dinner and they were delicious. I think they would be a great food for a party. The only thing I would change is that I live in high altitude so next time I think I will bake them a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States