Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Soooo, good. I did add garlic salt, parsley flakes & just laid the bacon to cover the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Sweeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This recipe as is is kind of plain typical jalapeno popper. I used real bacon and doctored my cream cheese quite a bit. I added a packet of dry ranch and some shredded cheese(the thin kind in the bag). This is a great starting place and anything with bacon is awesome but if you want it to stand out you very much need to add something to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerostar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Great recipe, BUT if you don't wear gloves and get the hot capsasin on your skin it will burn. The antidote to the burn isn't washing with water but with a dairy product like MILK. It is the only thing that will stop the burning. And it does work. I found this out from personal experience after I found washing with soap and water made almost no impact. Remember soak in MILK and it will wash the burning out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
these are very good, but I prefer regular bacon, and only wrap each half with 1/3 strip of bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Grodesky Zabek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Turned out awesome thanks to this recipe! My friends loved it and I'll definitely be making more of this appetizer next time I invite guests over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Always a hit, I use Pineapple Cream Cheese and it seems to be a perfect mix with the jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These were SO good. I did mix the cream cheese with an asiago/parm cheese (shredded) mixture and spread it on a piece of uncooked bacon and used the small slices of jalapeno that you can get in a jar. Wrapped them up. Stuck them with a toothpick and baked til the bacon was crisp...It was a little tricky trying to wrap them in such a way that the cream cheese didnt ooze out, which some still did..but they were DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FondueDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Just a quick tweek...SOooo...NEW MEXICO,Yummy...I having been using this great recipe for years. Although, I did find that using flavored whipped cream cheese(as with chives) and garlic added too...really is an easy way to spice up the cream cheese. REAL Bacon is a must. They are the hit of parties and you can never make enough for the Boys. I am able to get fresh peppers here in New Mexico in the Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These were great. Like others, I used real bacon, which I precooked a bit. I also blanched the peppers in simmering water for two minutes as mentioned in another recipe's review. Baked at 400 degrees 'til done. By precooking the peppers and the bacon, I cut down on smoke and everything cooked through at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppleSunday
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States