Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe was so easy to follow for the first time making these! I even added mild and spicy sausage to the cream cheese to put in the jalapeno halfs. They went quick when i made them for a super bowl party last year. It was requested for this year!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
We call these "Rattlesnake Eggs" in my family so the veg bacon is a strange twist for me! I suggest using the real thing. If you like spicy spicy, par cook the bacon in the pan before assembly and reduce cooking time in the oven. Kick up the flavor by mixing the cream cheese with anything from season salt to parm to even artichoke dip - depending on your tastes. Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
It's wrong not to include a small (31-40 size, raw, de-veined and peeled completely) shrimp on top of the cheese when you wrap it and stick it with the toothpick. Also, I think you should only use half a slice of streaky bacon per half jalapeno. If you have people who don't like hot foods too much, substitute half anaheim peppers (the 5" long narrow green ones) for half the batch. Since they are longer, you can split the anaheim and make four poppers out of each pepper (use 2 slices of bacon for each anaheim). IIRC, there are thirteen slices of bacon in a package of thick cut real bacon (1 lb) so if you half each then you will need 13 peppers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ski9600
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I use turkey bacon every time, and everyone LOVES them. (And I never use toothpicks...I just wrap the bacon around.) Very simple to make, and you only need 3 ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I love this recipe. I tried it with real bacon and it was yummy. It took longer than 12 mins to cook but that's OK. My husband really liked it too. Its a recipe that I will share with all my friends. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Word of advice...WEAR GLOVES!! Having said that, these are definitely one if the best Popper's I've had. I used herb and garlic cream cheese and real bacon. I think next time I will try and add some Monterrey jack cheese to the cream cheese. I would also love to invest in a deep fryer for these bad boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very tasty but a little tricky with real bacon. Baked mine as directed but needed to put them under the broiler to get the bacon crispy. Tasted good though. Mixed a little shredded colby/jack in with the "cream cheese", I used neufchatel for lower fat tried using half strips of bacon but will use whole strips next time due to shrinkage. Will be making these again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Followed the advice of others and placed a strip of bacon on top rather than wrapping it around. Added some shredded cheddar to the cream cheese mixture, too. Cooked for about 20 minutes @ 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Can't go wrong here! Make sure to place poppers on a cooling rack inside a cookie dish lined with foil...helps the bacon crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I only use a half strip of bacon for each and used fat free cream cheese and turkey bacon. I have made it both ways and love them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States