Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
The bacon did not cook in the 20 minutes I had to cook them. In 28 minutes the bacon was still not crispy but the bottoms were getting hard and I had to serve them with the bacon still partially soft. Next time I I'm going to cook the bacon first until half way cooked but still pliable enough to wrap around poppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leanna Rosinski
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This recipe was good. I used Anaheim peppers instead of jalapenos because sometimes jalapenos are too spicy for me. I added one cup of shredded monterrey jack cheese to the cream cheese. I also used real bacon. For some crunch I crushed up some homemade tortilla chips and coated the cream cheese side of the peppers before wrapping them in bacon. I pan-fried them before putting them in the oven to get em crispy and render off some of the fat. They were good, but I will probably tweak the recipe some more next time to add more flavor. Great starter recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna Rosinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Awesome recipe! absolutely delicious! I had to leave the poppers in the oven longer than the recipe calls for in order to thoroughly cook the bacon but it was worth it!! So good and I wish I had made more, my brothers ate all of them when my back was turned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Tip of the hat to ya :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsloverii

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
great recipe! i added a packet of hidden valley ranch dry mix ;) to the cream cheese. yum! Oh and i depleated some heat by boiling halved and seeded jumbo jalapenos in boiling water for 5 minutes prior to filling them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe was so easy to follow for the first time making these! I even added mild and spicy sausage to the cream cheese to put in the jalapeno halfs. They went quick when i made them for a super bowl party last year. It was requested for this year!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
We call these "Rattlesnake Eggs" in my family so the veg bacon is a strange twist for me! I suggest using the real thing. If you like spicy spicy, par cook the bacon in the pan before assembly and reduce cooking time in the oven. Kick up the flavor by mixing the cream cheese with anything from season salt to parm to even artichoke dip - depending on your tastes. Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
It's wrong not to include a small (31-40 size, raw, de-veined and peeled completely) shrimp on top of the cheese when you wrap it and stick it with the toothpick. Also, I think you should only use half a slice of streaky bacon per half jalapeno. If you have people who don't like hot foods too much, substitute half anaheim peppers (the 5" long narrow green ones) for half the batch. Since they are longer, you can split the anaheim and make four poppers out of each pepper (use 2 slices of bacon for each anaheim). IIRC, there are thirteen slices of bacon in a package of thick cut real bacon (1 lb) so if you half each then you will need 13 peppers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ski9600
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I use turkey bacon every time, and everyone LOVES them. (And I never use toothpicks...I just wrap the bacon around.) Very simple to make, and you only need 3 ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I love this recipe. I tried it with real bacon and it was yummy. It took longer than 12 mins to cook but that's OK. My husband really liked it too. Its a recipe that I will share with all my friends. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States