Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
this recipe was a great start to a great popper! i added worsitishire (sp?) sauce and granulated garlic and a little bit of salt. also you can add the seeds back for some hottness! and added some shredded chedder. wrapped them inbaon and laid them on the grill until bacon was done. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I've never tried these particular ones, but when my family was here from New Orleans, my stepson made some similar. After seeding and removing the membranes to make the peppers milder (to my dismay, lol) he also added some cheddar on top of the cream cheese before wrapping in the regular meat bacon. YUM YUM YUM. A big hit that I'll make for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
With only three ingredients, these looked too good to be true. I used real bacon, cooked in the microwave just until done and pliable. I added another minute or two to the oven cooking time. The only suggestion I have is to list the serving size as more than only one - just try to eat only one of these!! Only three of us inhaled all 18 rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Love it!!!!! I like to cook mine a little longer, get the bacon good and crispy. Doesnt really need any change in the recipe in my opinion. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I prefer to grill my poppers, because it gives them a slightly smokey flavor. I also lightly fry the bacon before wrapping them, to reduce the chance of burning the jalapenos. Absolutely delicious. Can't make them that often, or I might have a heart attack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyson Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
yummy! my hubby was drinking gallons of water, but would not stop eating them! the recipe does need more than 8oz of cream cheese, probably 12oz would be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Loved This. Was a big hit over Easter. Changed a couple of things due to other reviewers suggestions. I mixed some parmesan with the cream cheese and laid a piece of bacon on top of the jalapeno's. I baked at 400 for 25 minutes and then broiled until crispy. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Good, but I'm still searching for that "perfect" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
These are AWESOME. I used real bacon, 425 oven about 1/2 hour til crisp. Could use a few more stars though!!!!! Could sit down and eat the whole batch myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I made the poppers with both real bacon and veggie bacon. It's definitely a hit for the people who eat meat and my vegetarian friends. Adding chive and onion cream cheese makes a huge difference. I actually mixed it with whipped cream cheese so it wasn't so heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States