Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I prefer to grill my poppers, because it gives them a slightly smokey flavor. I also lightly fry the bacon before wrapping them, to reduce the chance of burning the jalapenos. Absolutely delicious. Can't make them that often, or I might have a heart attack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyson Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
yummy! my hubby was drinking gallons of water, but would not stop eating them! the recipe does need more than 8oz of cream cheese, probably 12oz would be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Loved This. Was a big hit over Easter. Changed a couple of things due to other reviewers suggestions. I mixed some parmesan with the cream cheese and laid a piece of bacon on top of the jalapeno's. I baked at 400 for 25 minutes and then broiled until crispy. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Good, but I'm still searching for that "perfect" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
These are AWESOME. I used real bacon, 425 oven about 1/2 hour til crisp. Could use a few more stars though!!!!! Could sit down and eat the whole batch myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I made the poppers with both real bacon and veggie bacon. It's definitely a hit for the people who eat meat and my vegetarian friends. Adding chive and onion cream cheese makes a huge difference. I actually mixed it with whipped cream cheese so it wasn't so heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were awesome! I didn't have any gloves so I used plastic bags over my hands. Instead of wrapping the bacon I cut the strips of bacon in half and placed over the piped cream cheese. Anyhow I took these to a luau party and they were a huge hit, eaten in minutes. thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These are WONDERFUL but I use real bacon and I cooked mine on the grill outside. You just grill until bacon is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
All I can about these is YUM. My boyfriend has been making a recipe similar to this for years, whenever we have a party or guests over. He uses a tub of spreadable cream cheese in leiu of a block of cheese. I have never tried it with soy bacon, but now that I've gone mostly vegetarian, I will have to give it a try! These are by far, my favorite appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
These are so good and so simple! I make them with real bacon, but that's just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States