Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was a hit with my family. I mixed seasonings (cayanne pepper, chipolte pepper and salt) in the cream cheese to give it a kick. I also used real bacon. I put the mixture in a ziploc bag and cut a hole in it so that I could easily put the cream cheese inside each pepper. I do recommend using gloves. I didnt and my hands were on fire by the time I finished removing the seeds~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alleyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I also used the ready cooked bacon. These were wonderful!! I made them for my husband and myself and they were yummy. He even liked them and he doesnt like Jalapenos! Make sure you use a good bacon since most of the flavor does come from the bacon. The only thing i did that was different was cut the bacon in half and lay it on top of the pepper half since i dont like to much bacon. very yummy....will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueSkys2310

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
These are quite excellent. I used whole peppers and removed the stem and just enough of the inside so that I could stuff them full of cream cheese. I used light cream cheese so that the heat of the oven wouldn't cause the cheese to run out all over the baking sheet. I also used real bacon...one slice per pepper. Oh my, were they good! There were enough of the seeds left inside the peppers to give them a definite kick! I'll make these again and again. I didn't time the cooking time but baked them until the bacon looked crispy. Probably about 30 - 45 minutes. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
this recipe was a great start to a great popper! i added worsitishire (sp?) sauce and granulated garlic and a little bit of salt. also you can add the seeds back for some hottness! and added some shredded chedder. wrapped them inbaon and laid them on the grill until bacon was done. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I've never tried these particular ones, but when my family was here from New Orleans, my stepson made some similar. After seeding and removing the membranes to make the peppers milder (to my dismay, lol) he also added some cheddar on top of the cream cheese before wrapping in the regular meat bacon. YUM YUM YUM. A big hit that I'll make for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
With only three ingredients, these looked too good to be true. I used real bacon, cooked in the microwave just until done and pliable. I added another minute or two to the oven cooking time. The only suggestion I have is to list the serving size as more than only one - just try to eat only one of these!! Only three of us inhaled all 18 rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Love it!!!!! I like to cook mine a little longer, get the bacon good and crispy. Doesnt really need any change in the recipe in my opinion. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I prefer to grill my poppers, because it gives them a slightly smokey flavor. I also lightly fry the bacon before wrapping them, to reduce the chance of burning the jalapenos. Absolutely delicious. Can't make them that often, or I might have a heart attack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyson Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
yummy! my hubby was drinking gallons of water, but would not stop eating them! the recipe does need more than 8oz of cream cheese, probably 12oz would be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Loved This. Was a big hit over Easter. Changed a couple of things due to other reviewers suggestions. I mixed some parmesan with the cream cheese and laid a piece of bacon on top of the jalapeno's. I baked at 400 for 25 minutes and then broiled until crispy. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States