Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
What Not to do! Use real bacon & put on grill to cook! Charred the bottoms & took forever! Still, everyone gobbled them up & looked for more! Delicious! Next time will do in the oven after 1/2 cooking the bacon to get out the grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Served at Super Bowl Party. Guests absolutely raved over them. Ran out and had to make some more. Great Recipe. I put a little bit of ranch dressing mix in my cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My mother-in-law gave me this recipe about a year ago and I make this frequently. Its great-not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Disappeared so fast on new year's eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
They were very good, but quite a tedious preperation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
They were the highlight of the party for sure. There was missing something, but can't figure it out yet. I think some flavour added to the cheese would be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I cut the bacon if half and that worked great. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very good with real bacon and some Johnnys (Pacific Northwest Staple) added to cream cheese. Will make again for a Seahawk game!!! Paired well with the restaurant style wings recipe found here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
As many have said I use real bacon (will have to try vegetarian when my vegetarian mother comes to visit!!! good idea) but I would also suggest instead of halving the Jalepenos just cut the top off the jalepenos and use a cheap oldschool metal peeler to scrape the inards out of the jalepeno.... saves alot of time! Two other comments: 1- WEAR GLOVES (or you will wind up like me crying in the shower trying to rinse my face) 2- Fun fact: did you know that the pointier the tip of the jalepeno, in general, is an indicator of it's hotness? If you are looking for more mild peppers pick the bluntest ended ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Two YUMS way up for this recipe! We use turkey bacon instead of the pork and I have to make sure everyone gets the same amount of filled poppers or a fight breaks out for the last one! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States