Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Followed the advice of others and placed a strip of bacon on top rather than wrapping it around. Added some shredded cheddar to the cream cheese mixture, too. Cooked for about 20 minutes @ 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Can't go wrong here! Make sure to place poppers on a cooling rack inside a cookie dish lined with foil...helps the bacon crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I only use a half strip of bacon for each and used fat free cream cheese and turkey bacon. I have made it both ways and love them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
What Not to do! Use real bacon & put on grill to cook! Charred the bottoms & took forever! Still, everyone gobbled them up & looked for more! Delicious! Next time will do in the oven after 1/2 cooking the bacon to get out the grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Served at Super Bowl Party. Guests absolutely raved over them. Ran out and had to make some more. Great Recipe. I put a little bit of ranch dressing mix in my cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My mother-in-law gave me this recipe about a year ago and I make this frequently. Its great-not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Disappeared so fast on new year's eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
They were very good, but quite a tedious preperation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLEHNIG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
They were the highlight of the party for sure. There was missing something, but can't figure it out yet. I think some flavour added to the cheese would be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I cut the bacon if half and that worked great. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States